Absent Student – English II

Check here for the work you missed in class!  Updated Daily/Weekly.

  • Friday, November 17:  Final Work Day.  Make revisions and conference with Mrs. Schulte.  Finals due Monday (20th) by midnight!
  • Thursday, November 16:  Peer Revision Day.  If you miss, have someone peer revise your paper.  PeerRevision_Workshop_Eng2
  • Wednesday, November 15:  “Write Like a Pro” Exercise.  Complete handout and turn in.
  • Tuesday, November 14:  1st Draft Work Day – Bring 2 clean printed copies to class on Thursday.
  • Monday, November 13:  Recap Friday’s work, workshop thesis statements
  • Monday-Friday, November 6-10:  Week 11
  • Monday-Friday, October 30-Nov 3: Week 10
  • Monday-Friday, October 23-27:  Week 9
  • Monday-Friday, October 16-20: Week 8
  • Monday-Friday, October 9-13: Week 7
  • Monday-Friday, October 2-6: Week 6

SEPTEMBER

  • Monday – Friday, September 25-29:  Week 5.  Short story prompt:  Writing Prompts
  • Thursday through Friday, September 21, 22: Week 4.5.
  • Monday through Wednesday, September 18-20:  Week 4.  Notes from Wednesday
  • Friday, September 15:  Take notes on the elements from the story “Wump World,” discuss theme, then work with group on your own book (elements and literary devices).
  • Thursday, September 14: Library spillover day / Work day – Finish genre walk, check out a book, complete noredink (from Monday) and begin reading.
  • Wednesday, September 13: Library day!  Complete Genre Walk. Genre Walk.
  • Tuesday, September 12:  Complete Greek Root Review (Kahoot).  Take notes on Story Elements and Literary Devices. Elements and Literary Devices.
  • Monday, September 11:  Setup noredink.com account.  Complete Diagnostic.
  • Wednesday through Friday, September 6-9: Week_2 and Binder_Assembly_Instructions (also on homepage)
  • Tuesday, September 5:  “Letter to Self” due today.  Created mailbox folder.  Went over syllabus.
    • Homework: Signed syllabus and supplies due Thursday.  Survey paragraph due Friday.
  • Friday, September 1: Watched TED Talk – “The Danger of a Single Story” (find link on my homepage) and wrote a response (English II: TED Talk Response / English III: TED Talk Response – 3 ).  Homework is the “Letter to Self” – Due Tuesday 9/5. Letter.
  • Thursday, August 31: First day of class!  Welcome back!